State Under 16’s Squad Announced

Published on: May 18 2017 | Author: WWTFC |

Eight Eagles have been selected in a 45-player McDonald’s SA Under-16 Squad to contest the 2017 AFL U16 National Championships in June and July.

The team will play a trial match against SA’s U17 Futures team at Football Park on Friday June 16, in the build up to the first AFL National Championships game which will see SA tackle Western Australia at Leederville Oval in Perth on Sunday June 25.

The remaining two AFL National Championships fixtures will be against Victoria Metro at Metricon Stadium on the Gold Coast (July 10) and Victoria Country at the Gabba (July 14).

Congratulations and good luck to all the boys selected.


McDonald’s SA Under-16 Squad Members
Kysiah Pickett – Port Districts
Jackson Mead – SMOSH West Lakes
Harry Schoenberg – Min Man
Dale Pearce – Rosewater
Brodie Arriola – North Haven
Lachlan McNeil – South Clare
Jackson McCann – Flinders Park
Lachlan Hoile – Southern Eagles


Major Partner

Premier Partners

Key Corporate Partners