Club News

2023 Club Champion Results

James Rowe stormed to his first Perce Johns Medal, taking out the 2023 Maughan Thiem Kia Club Champion, in a glittering night at Adelaide Oval.

Shineah Goody topped the Eagles SANFLW count, and Matt McKenzie was named Best & Fairest for the Eagles Wheelchair team.

We also said our goodbyes to Jade Sheedy, Luke Powell, Jimmy Toumpas, and Jesse Lonergan – who each contributed so much to our Club, and will forever be in our Eagles family.

A massive thanks to event naming rights partner Maughan Thiem Kia, and all our award sponsors.


Club Champion (Perce Johns Medal) – James Rowe 241 Votes
Runner Up – Joseph Sinor 210 Votes
3rd Place – Luke Beecken 157 Votes
4th Place – Conner Ballenden 94 Votes
5th Place – Mitch Hardie 91 Votes
6th Place – Max Beattie 80 Votes
7th Place – Zane Williams 70 Votes
8th Place – Zac Buck 68 Votes
9th Place – Luke Thompson 66 Votes
10th Place – Rory Lehman 58 Votes

Jamie Tape Medal (Sacrificial Acts) – Joseph Sinor
Life Governors Award – Luke Thompson
Most Improved – Adam D’Aloia
Best First Year Player – Max Beattie
Best Team Man – Zac Buck
Coaches Award – Mitch Hardie
Community Award – Jesse Lonergan, Annie Falkenberg, & Chantelle Mitchell
Leading Goal Kicker – Conner Ballenden

Reserves Best & Fairest – Harrison Dawkins
Reserves Runner – Will Neumann
Reserves 3rd Place – Lukas Cooke

SANFLW Best & Fairest – Shineah Goody
SANFLW Runner Up – Marlie Fiegert
SANFLW 3rd Place – Annie Falkenberg & Poppy Waterford

Wheelchair Best & Fairest – Matt McKenzie
Wheelchair Runner Up – Adam Roocke
Wheelchair 3rd Place – Soraj Habib