Football News

James Tsitas claims 2021 Club Champion

The Woodville West Torrens Football Club celebrated the 2021 season on Friday night at Adelaide Oval as James Tsitas has capped off a stellar individual season taking home the Perce Johns Medal as the 2021 Eagles Club Champion to add to his recent Magarey Medal win.

As he did in the Magarey count, Tsitas finished just ahead of Jack Oatey Medallist Jack Hayes, who polled the

maximum 24 votes for his outstanding performance in the grand final. It was a race between two for most of the night as Tsitas (233 votes) and Hayes (217) finished well ahead of Dual Club Champion Joseph Sinor (145) in 3rd place. Key midfield cogs Riley Knight (136) and Jarrad Redden (132) rounded out the top 5.

See below the top 10 and all other award winners below.

Perce Johns Medal – 2021 Club Champion – James Tsitas – 233 Votes
Runner Up Club Champion – Jack Hayes 217 Votes
3rd Place – Joseph Sinor 145 Votes
4th Place – Riley Knight 136 Votes
5th Place – Jarrad Redden 132 Votes
6th Place – Sam Rowland 116 Votes
7th Place – Angus Poole 108 Votes
8th Place – Tyson Stengle 99 Votes
9th Place – Luke Thompson 85 Votes
10th Place – Troy Menzel 78 Votes

Jamie Tape Medal – Sacrificial Acts – Jack Hayes
Best Finals Player – Joseph Sinor
Life Governors Award – Luke Thompson
Most Improved – Kai Pudney
Best First Year Player – Luke Beecken
Best Team Man – Angus Poole
Coaches Award – Sam Rowland
Community Award – Jesse Lonergan

Reserves Best & Fairest – Mitch Hardie
Reserves Runner Up Best and Fairest – Lachlan Hoile
3rd Placed Best and Fairest – Nick Moore