Club News

Oh What A Knight!!!

Riley Knight Takes Out The 2022 Eagles Club Champion

In a spectacular night at the National Wine Centre, the entire Eagles family came together to close the book on season 2022 and celebrate our performances in the Men’s League & Reserves, Women’s League & Development, and Wheelchair League competitions.

Riley Knight won his first Perce Johns Medal as Eagles Club Champion, capping off a fantastic return to the Club last year, with a Premiership in 2021 and now our highest individual Club honour in 2022. Riley also took home the Jamie Tape Medal for Sacrificial Acts, an award close to all our hearts.

Sophie Zuill won top honours in our SANFLW Best & Fairest, just edging out Annie Falkenberg by 2 votes.

We also farewelled Jarrad Redden and Jarred Allmond after great services to our Football Club.

Congratulations to all award winners listed below, including our Under 18’s & Under 16’s who celebrated their season’s last weekend.


Club Champion (Perce Johns Medal) – Riley Knight 390 Votes
Runner Up – Joseph Sinor 185 Votes
3rd Place – Dylan Clarke 110 Votes
4th Place – Sam Rowland & Rory Lehmann 88 Votes
5th Place – Daniel Menzel 86 Votes
6th Place – Matthew Goldsworthy 62 Votes
7th Place – Max Litster 62 Votes
8th Place – Connor Ballenden 56 Votes
9th Place – Mitch Duval 53 Votes
10th Place – Luke Thompson 51 Votes

Senior Awards

Jamie Tape Medal (Sacrificial Acts) – Riley Knight

Life Governors Award – Rory Lehmann

Most Improved – Mitch Hardie

Best First Year Player – Max Litster

Best Team Man – Joseph Sinor

Coaches Award – Jake Comitogianni

Community Award – Jesse Lonergan & Annie Falkenberg

Leading Goal Kicker – Daniel Menzel

Reserves Best & Fairest

Best & Fairest – Nathan Studham
Runner Up – Connor McLeod
3rd Place – Harrison Dawkins

Women’s League Best & Fairest

Best & Fairest – Sophie Zuill
Runner Up – Annie Falkenberg
3rd Place – Shineah Goody & Jessica Sedunary

Leading Goal Kicker – McKenzie Dowrick

Best Defender – Audrey Holt

Christine Williams Trademark Player – Amie Blanden

Women’s Development League

Best & Fairest – Mikayla Cavallaro
Trademark Player – Nikita McRostie

Wheelchair Best & Fairest

Best & Fairest – Nathan Simpson & Trevor Jarrett
Runner Up – Mark Sicolo
Best Team Man – Matt McKenzi

Under 18’s Best & Fairest

Best & Fairest – Adam D’Aloia & Mattaes Phillipou
Runner Up – Brodie Mair
Most Improved – Oscar Pearce

Best Team Man – Bailey Arthur

Most Consistent – Callum Fairall

Under 16’s Best & Fairest

Best & Fairest – Tom Luck
Runner Up – Lachie Lucas

3rd Place – Jett Hasting

Most Improved – Tyler Welsh

Best Team Man – Tate Delmenico

Most Consistent – Kade Herbert